hindsight.

it may be 20/20, but i also think it can be distracting.  it is not my ambition to live my life based on past experience.  although “living in the moment” or whatever sounds so silly and ridiculous, in my opinion, it’s the best way to live.  i like to go with NO DAY BUT TODAY as my mantra 🙂  not yesterday and not tomorrow, just today.

there’s another line in RENT that says, “forget regret, or life is yours to miss.”  i love that.  there is truly no point in regretting anything.  there are definitely choices that i made that i could have made differently, but dwelling on those now won’t get me anywhere.  it certainly won’t get me through today.

 

currently watching: how i met your mother.  i LOVE this show.

1 Comment

Filed under just a thought

One response to “hindsight.

  1. jnw

    um, this post made me cry.
    seriously.
    loves.

Leave a Reply

